Musical Magic

Do you ever have those precious moments of utter pride and joy? Well I have, this weekend. The Little Voices, part of Huddersfield Young Singers, performed for the first time at the regional festival of Music for Youth. I must say I was quite nervous as I had no idea what to expect. The organisers were terrific and the other groups were wonderful to listen to. Huddersfield Young Singers filled the hall with strong harmonies and rich tones, adding some solos too.

Little Voices have worked so hard and gave an amazing performance for such tiny people. They remembered all their words and had the most gorgeous smiles on their faces all the way through. We received lovely feedback and the mentors were impressed with the successful round they sang at the end. Not straight forward with a group of 5 year olds! Haha. I’m looking forward to the next time we can perform now.

mfy

On a similar note…see what I did there…musical reference…:) I thought I would treat you to the tracks we recorded this week in the studio. As I mentioned here, we bought a new mic so it was great to try it out and hear the result. As predicted, it did not disappoint.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Bronte’s smooth voice has gorgeous jazz tones not dissimilar to Billie Holiday and Diana Krall. I love this version of Ella Eyre’s Deeper.

Bronte – Deeper

Aimee has worked hard to create versions that reflect her own style and again I’m really impressed with her versions of these tracks, especially the bridge section in Deeper. So different! Great recording session, great voices, great gals!

Aimee – Nirvana

Aimee – Deeper

Enjoy listening to their work, and feel free to leave some feedback here that I can pass onto them 🙂

Lucy

x

Leave a Reply

