Jubilee Friends

So after finishing summer schools, and between visiting the group at Aspire recently, working with the Lifeline team, planning for the new term ahead, and a quick rest in Barcelona, I went to teach a gentle dance class at Jubilee Friends this weekend. They have an afternoon tea once a month with an activity planned to take part in, alongside a yummy spread of sandwiches and cake…I seem to get cake at every class I teach at the minute…bonus!!

FullSizeRender

Some familiar faces and some new to my classes, took part in a steady dance class that involved some chair exercises and some at the barre. I had lovely afternoon and wished I could have stayed longer to chat…one lady told me she had performed on the stage for many years… I could have talked to her all day 🙂
FullSizeRender (1)

Another gentleman said he loved to come to the afternoon tea events run by Jubilee Friends as he likes the company and the social aspect of the day. It’s always an honour to be asked to take part in such events.

One thought on “Jubilee Friends

Leave a Reply

